Feel-Good Story Of The Day: Teen With Broken Leg Attempted To Save Drowning Man And Friend

Posted on January 30, 2013

4



Florida (The Gaslamp Post) – When two men were drowning in a Marco Island lake and everyone else just stood there watching, a teenage boy with a broken leg took it upon himself to try and save them.  13-year-old Logan Gross sprang into action when he heard the screams for help.

Gross swam out in order to save the lives of two people; a friend of his and a 61-year-old man.

Young Logan was able to reach his friend Tyler Melton, wrap his arms around him, and bring him back to shore.

“I was holding him like this on his chest. I just started kicking as fast as I could,” the 13-year-old said.

Rescuers stopped the teen from going after the older man, and unfortunately he died.

“I could’ve saved his life,” Gross said. “I was not scared at all.”

(h/t:  AZ Central)

Posted in: Patriotism